Delivering Educational and Informative VHS and DVD's

Atwood Stories, The

Country Available: Canada, USA
Related Programs:
  • Atwood Stories on DVD
  • Click to View or Print
    PDF Information Sheet

    "These stories and characters have come to the screen with all their edges intact. Atwood cuts through the layers of her characters, right to the bone."

    The Atwood Stories, a dramatic anthology series of six half-hour episodes is now available from Filmwest. Based on the short stories by Margaret Atwood, paired with award-winning directors, this is an exploration of the themes contained in Atwood’s work.

    When is a stranger no longer a stranger? The Atwood Stories explore the moment when a chance meeting becomes something more. Although each story is unique and unrelated in character and setting, a stream of random encounters occurs throughout the anthology, involving people who dare to reach out. In addition to Polarities, the stories include Betty, The Man from Mars, Death by Landscape, Isis in Darkness, and The Sunrise.

    View a printer friendly version of this page...Copyright Date: 2002 Closed Captioned Library Audience:
  • Young Adult
  • Adult
  • School Audience:
  • Grades 11-12
  • Post-Secondary Education
  • Subjects:
  • Language Arts
  • Film Studies
  • Formats Available:
  • VHS Tape
  • Title Availability
     Betty  USA, Canada
     Death by Landscape  USA, Canada
     Isis in Darkness  USA, Canada
     Man from Mars, The  USA, Canada
     Polarities  USA, Canada
     Sunrise, The  USA, Canada